Ordo Fratrum Minorum Capuccinorum

Log in
updated 8:46 PM UTC, Oct 25, 2021

NAPCC - Elections

President: Francis Gasparik (PR New York-New England) Vice President: Nicholas Mormando (PR New Jersey) Councilor: David Nestler (PR Pennsylvania) Elected: 18.10.2013 Place: Saint Francis Retreat Centre, Mono Mills, Ont., Canada left to right: Nicholas Mormando, Francis Gasparik, David Nestler

Meeting of the General Definitory

ROME, Italy – The seventh ordinary meeting of the General Definitory took place this past September 16-27. Among the most important topics the following are noted: Reflections, considerations, and responses regarding the confirmation by CICLSAL of the Constitutions of the…

First Postulants in Gabon

COCOBEACH, Gabon – On October 4, 2013, on the feast of St. Francis of Assisi, the first two postulants in Gabon received the sign of welcome to this stage of formation: a Tau on a cord to wear around the…

Br. Thomas of Olera Beatified

BERGAMO, Italy – On September 21, 2013, in the cathedral of Bergamo, Cardinal Angelo Amato of the Congregation for the Causes of Saints proclaimed Blessed Br. Thomas of Olera, a Capuchin friar who lived between the sixteenth and seventeenth centuries.…
Subscribe to this RSS feed